Skip to main content
Knowledge Base

Protect a video clip

Video clips can be protected from automatic, manual, or accidental deletion. When the online storage is full, protected clips will be skipped when making room for new uploads. For more information about online storage, see What happens when an account's video clip online storage limit is reached?.

Caution: If the Limit the number of days to keep clips setting is set to a specific timeframe, protected clips are removed too if they reach the configured number of days. For more information, see Change the number of days to keep video clips before deletion.

To protect a video clip using the Alarm.com app:

  1. Log into the Alarm.com app.
  2. Tap Video.
  3. Tap Saved.
  4. Tap Video_checkbox.PNG to select the desired clips.
  5. Tap Options .
  6. Tap Protect.

To protect a video clip using the Alarm.com customer website:

  1. Log into the Alarm.com customer website.
  2. Click Video.
  3. Click Saved Video Clips.
  4. Mouse over the desired clip, then click Options.
  5. Click lock.svg Protect clip.
To protect multiple video clips at once:
  1. Log into the Alarm.com customer website. 
  2. Click Video
  3. Click Saved Video Clips.
  4. Click Bulk Actions.
  5. Click each desired clip or click Video_checkbox.PNG to select all the videos shown on the page.
  6. Click lock.svg.

Interested in Alarm.com?

Alarm.com technology is sold, installed, and serviced by licensed service providers near you.

 

Let's Get Started