Delete a login
Deleting unused Alarm.com app and Alarm.com customer website logins help keep the system secure. Secondary logins can be deleted using the Alarm.com customer website.
To delete a login:
- Log into the Alarm.com customer website.
- Click Users.
- Click Manage Logins.
- Click for the login name to be deleted.
- If the delete option does not display, your login may not have permissions for login management. Contact the user with access to the primary login to remove a login.
Note: The primary login cannot be deleted and deleted logins cannot be recovered. If the primary login name or email address needs to be updated, see Change a login name or Change an email address.