Skip to main content
Knowledge Base

Delete a video clip

Saved video clips can be deleted to make room in the online storage for new clips to be recorded. By default, the oldest saved video clips will be deleted as new ones are recorded after the online storage is full.

For more information about clip storage and upload limits, see What happens when an account's video clip online storage limit is reached?.

Caution: Video clips cannot be retrieved once deleted.

To delete video clips

  1. Log into the Alarm.com app.
  2. Tap Video.
  3. Tap Saved.
  4. Tap Video_checkbox.PNG next to the video clips to be deleted.
  5. Tap Options.
  6. Tap Delete.
  7. Tap Delete again to permanently delete the clip.
  1. Log into the Alarm.com customer website.
  2. Click Video.
  3. Click Saved Video Clips.
  4. Mouse over the desired clip, then click Options.
  5. Click Delete Delete Clip.
To delete multiple video clips at once:
  1. Log into the Alarm.com customer website. 
  2. Click Video
  3. Click Saved Video Clips.
  4. Click Bulk Actions.
  5. Click each desired clip or click Video_checkbox.PNG to select all the videos shown on the page.
  6. Click Delete. If the selection includes any protected clips, they must be unprotected before they can be deleted. To unprotect all selected video clips, click Locked.

To find which user deleted a video clip: 

  1. Log into the Alarm.com customer website.
  2. Click Video.
  3. Click Saved Video Clips.
  4. Click Filter.
  5. In Status, click to select Deleted. Deselect the other options in Status to only show deleted clips.
  6. Click Apply.
  7. The username of the user who deleted the clip appears as ( Delete by username). If the username does not appear in gallery view, verify that the Clip Details toggle switch is toggled on.

Deleted Clip Example.png

Interested in Alarm.com?

Alarm.com technology is sold, installed, and serviced by licensed service providers near you.

 

Let's Get Started