What is a locked recording rule?
Recording rules can be locked by your service provider so that the rule can only be paused or resumed and have its recipients adjusted. A icon next to the recording rule's name indicates that the rule is locked.
If there is a locked rule that you believe needs to be adjusted or deleted, contact your service provider for help. For more information about how to contact your service provider, see Contact your service provider.
Additional details about locked recording rules
- You can pause and resume a locked recording rule. For more information, see Pause or resume a recording rule.
- You can edit a locked recording rule's notification recipients. For more information, see the recording rule's article in Recording Video.
- You cannot delete a locked recording rule.