Share a saved video clip
Users can share video clips with others. There are two ways to share a video clip: send the file or send a video clip link.
To share a saved video clip file using the Alarm.com app:
Note: The clip can still be downloaded as a video file from the Customer app after sharing the video clip link.
On Android OS devices:
- Log in to the Alarm.com app.
- Tap
.
- Tap Saved.
- Long press on a clip to select it.
- To select multiple clips for bulk actions, tap
, then tap to select the desired clips.
- To select multiple clips for bulk actions, tap
- Tap
.
- Tap Share.
- Share the video clip file using any of the available options. Tap Copy link to share a link for the recipient see the saved video clip without downloading any files. The link lasts for 30 days or until the user deletes the clip from the account.
On iOS devices:
- Log in to the Alarm.com app.
- Tap
.
- Tap Saved.
- Long press on a clip to select it.
- To select multiple clips for bulk actions, tap Select, then tap to select the desired clips.
- Tap
.
- Tap Share.
- Share the video clip file using any of the available options. Tap Copy link to share a link for the recipient see the saved video clip without downloading any files. The link lasts for 30 days or until the user deletes the clip from the account.