Skip to main content
Knowledge Base

Delete an Enterprise group

Enterprise groups can be deleted using the Alarm.com customer website. When a group is deleted, all of the logins/systems associated with each other through the deleted group will no longer be associated with each other. 

Note: A group can not be deleted if there are any locations in it. Locations either need to be moved or removed from the group before the group can be deleted. For more information about how to remove a location from a group, see Move or remove a location from a group.

To delete an Enterprise group: 

  1. Log into the Alarm.com customer website. 
  2. Verify the Enterprise name is selected, and not a location name. When the Enterprise group is selected, a Locations option shows in the menu instead of Home
    • If a location is selected, use the dropdown menu to select the Enterprise group. Enterprise groups have Group property next to the Enterprise name, whereas locations will have icn-enterprise-open.svg for commercial accounts or Single property for residential accounts next to the location name.
    • If the option to select an Enterprise group is not showing, verify the login being used has access to the Enterprise group. 
  3. Click Manage Groups
  4. Click deleteon the group to be deleted. 
  5. In the Delete Group popup, click to select the deletion verification. 
  6. Click Delete Group
     
    Note: Enterprise groups can also be deleted when removing the last location in the group. If you remove the final location in a group, you will see the following prompt which will allow you to delete the group. 

    removeAndDeleteCustomer.png

Interested in Alarm.com?

Alarm.com technology is sold, installed, and serviced by licensed service providers near you.

 

Let's Get Started

  • Was this article helpful?