Skip to main content
Knowledge Base

Move/remove a location from a group

Enterprise locations can be moved between groups or removed from a group using the Alarm.com customer website.

Note: A location retains information associated with it (e.g., reports, notifications, users, etc.) when it is moved between groups. 

To move a location between groups:

  1. Log into the Alarm.com customer website.
  2. Click Manage Groups.
  3. Click Organize Locations.
  4. Click to select Move locations between two groups.
  5. Click Next.
  6. Select which groups the locations are moving to and from.
  7. Click Next.
  8. Select which locations to move.
  9. Click Next.
  10. Click to select whether or not users associated with the moving location should retain access to the location.
     
    Note: Only group level users can be selected to retain access to a location.
     
  11. Click Next.
  12. Click Move Locations.

To remove a location from a group:

  1. Log into the Alarm.com customer website.
  2. Click Manage Groups.
  3. Click Organize Locations.
  4. Click to select Remove locations from a group.
  5. Click Next.
  6. Select which group the location should be removed from.
  7. Click Next.
  8. Select which locations to remove.
  9. Click Next.
  10. Click to select whether or not users associated with the location should retain access to the system.
     
    Note: Only group level users can be selected to retain access to a location.
     
  11. Click Remove Locations.

Video tutorial 

Interested in Alarm.com?

Alarm.com technology is sold, installed, and serviced by licensed service providers near you.

 

Let's Get Started

  • Was this article helpful?