Skip to main content
Knowledge Base

How do I give a user access to only view live or saved video?

Using custom permissions, logins can be restricted to only viewing live and saved video. 

Note: A user with the View Live/Saved Video custom permission will have access to view all available cameras.

To restrict a login's access:

  1. Log into the Alarm.com customer website.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click Manage Logins.
  4. Click the login name to be restricted.
  5. In Permission, click to select Custom.
  6. In Feature Permissions, click to select View Live/Saved Video.
  7. Click Save.

For any questions or if this option is unavailable, contact your service provider.

Interested in Alarm.com?

Alarm.com technology is sold, installed, and serviced by licensed service providers near you.

 

Let's Get Started