Yes. When a user code is changed, a notification is sent to the email of the primary user on the account. This email notification is triggered automatically and cannot be turned off.
To change who receives the user code change notification email, update the email address of the primary user. For more information about how to configure the email address of the primary user of an account, see Change an email address.