Skip to main content
Knowledge Base

Delete a Scene

Scenes allow you to configure a single button in the iOS and Android mobile app that performs multiple actions across multiple devices at the same time. Custom scenes can be deleted using the Alarm.com app or Alarm.com customer website. 

Note: Default scenes (i.e., Home, Away, Sleep, Wake Up) can only be edited and not deleted. To edit the default scenes, see Create/edit a Scene

To delete a scene using the Alarm.com app: 

  1. Log into the Alarm.com app.
  2. Tap Scenes.
  3. Tap to select the custom scene to delete. 
  4. Tap Edit.
  5. Tap Delete Scene
  6. Tap Delete to confirm.

To delete a scene using the Alarm.com customer website: 

  1. Log into the Alarm.com customer website.
  2. Click Automation.
  3. Click Scenes.
  4. Click Delete for the scene to be deleted.
  5. Click Delete Scene to confirm.

Interested in Alarm.com?

Alarm.com technology is sold, installed, and serviced by licensed service providers near you.

 

Let's Get Started

  • Was this article helpful?