Skip to main content
Knowledge Base

Delete a video device from a customer account

Important: Alarm.com CORE Technical Support cannot delete video devices from customer accounts.

Alarm.com video devices attach to a customer account when they are configured — a video device can only be installed onto a new account if it is first deleted from the old account. For more information about enrolling a video device to an account, see its installation guide in Video Devices.

Most video devices (e.g., cameras, Video Servers, SVRs, etc.) can be removed from a customer account using the Alarm.com customer website, and Alarm.com app. 

After a video device is deleted

  • Saved clips from the video device are still available on the Customer Website and app.
  • All recording rules associated with the video device are removed from the account.
  • All footage from the video device is removed from the SVR's hard drive.

Delete a video device from a customer account

  • Was this article helpful?