Skip to main content
Knowledge Base

Delete user codes remotely

Important: If you do not see the options outlined on this page, you may not have the required permissions to complete this action.

For more information about login permissions, see Manage login permissions for secondary logins.

User codes can be managed remotely on all Alarm.com-compatible security panels with interactive service packages. User codes can be managed using the Partner Portal, Partner MobileTech app, Alarm.com customer website, or Alarm.com app.

Note: This function is not available to accounts with the Access Plan User Management service package add-on. In order to make credential changes to an Access Plan User Management account, it is required to request access to make changes using the Log In As User option.

Changing a user code sends a user code notification change to the primary email on the account. For more information about the user code change notification, see User code change notification. 

For instructions about adding user codes, see Add user codes remotely.

Note: Wireless Signal Forwarding (WSF) service packages do not have the ability to manage user codes remotely. 

Delete user codes

Important: User codes cannot be updated while the security system is armed. Verify the security system is disarmed before attempting to update a user code remotely. 

  1. Log in to the Alarm.com customer website. 
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click to select the user to delete.
     
    Caution: If there is contact information associated with the user, it will also be removed. 
     
  4. Click Delete User. 
  5. In the Delete User window, click Delete to confirm. 

Important: This feature is only available for Commercial accounts. 

  1. Log in to the Alarm.com customer website.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click More.
  4. Click Bulk Actions.
  5. Click to select the desired users to be deleted.
  6. Click Delete.
  7. In Confirm Bulk User Deletion, click Delete.

Important: User codes cannot be updated while the security system is armed. Verify the security system is disarmed before attempting to update a user code remotely.

  1. Log in to the Alarm.com app. 
  2. Tap Menu. 
  3. Tap Users.
  4. Tap to select the user to delete.
     
    Caution: If there is contact information associated with the user, it will also be removed. 
     
  5. Tap Delete User. 
  6. In the Delete User window, tap Delete to confirm.